Municipal Emergency Declaration Rescinded
Posted on 04/08/2022
St. Thomas LogoOn April 8, 2022 at 10:00 a.m., the County of Elgin, the City of St. Thomas and Elgin County's Local Municipal Partners (Municipality of Bayham, Township of Malahide, Town of Aylmer, Municipality of Central Elgin, Township of Southwold, Municipality of Dutton Dunwich and Municipality of West Elgin) rescinded their municipal emergency declarations.

As restrictions are lifted provincially, the Elgin County Emergency Operations Centre (EOC) comprised of representatives from Elgin County, the City of St. Thomas, and all seven of Elgin's Local Municipal Partners, decided to simultaneously end the emergency declarations in their respective jurisdictions.