Valleyview

Photo of Valleyview

Welcome to Valleyview Home.  We are a 136-bed long term care facility located in St. Thomas, Ontario committed to enhancing our residents' physical, emotional, spiritual and psychological well-being in a home like atmosphere that promotes friendship, vitality and enjoyment.  

Our continuous pursuit of this philosophy is reflected in our four core values:

  • Respect

  • Independence

  • Community

  • Teamwork

Valleyview is owned and operated by the City of St. Thomas and has been welcoming residents since 1969. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

Contact Information

Mailing Address: 

350 Burwell Road
St. Thomas, ON
N5P 0A3 

Phone: 519-631-1030 

General Inquiries Email: mmcmullen@stthomas.ca 

If you would like to e-mail a resident, please include the resident's name in the subject line. 

June 2017 - GTT and CN Calendar

June 2017 - CP Place Calendar

June 2017 - Wab and Ches Calendar

July 2017 - GTT and CN Calendar

July 2017 - CP Place Calendar

July 2017 - Wab and Ches Calendar

Staff Contacts

Position Title Name Email Address Telephone Extension
Administrator Michael Carroll  mcarroll@stthomas.ca Ext. 312
Director of Care Melissa Goethals mgoethals@stthomas.ca Ext. 324
Assistant Director of Care Leslie Morgan lmorgan@stthomas.ca Ext. 331
Dietary Services Supervisor Mary Howard mhoward@stthomas.ca Ext. 307
Recreation Coordinator Stephanie St. Laurent sstlaurent@stthomas.ca Ext. 326
Volunteer Coordinator Valerie Freeman vfreeman@stthomas.ca Ext. 321
Environmental Services Supervisor Mark Minor mminor@stthomas.ca Ext. 306
Administrative Assistant - Financial Mary Anne McMullen

mmcmullen@stthomas.ca

Ext. 301
Administrative Assistant - Resident Services Sarah Avdovich savdovich@stthomas.ca Ext. 302
Adult Day Program Coordinator Dawn Burridge dburridge@stthomas.ca Ext. 310
C.Q.I. Coordinator Jennifer Schneider jschneider@stthomas.ca Ext. 315