Construction Projects

Each Year the Environmental Services Department undertakes construction and design projects for infrastructure improvements throughout the City.  Before the City starts a project, the City will locate all underground infrastructure in the project area.  For more information regarding Locates, please visit our Locate Page or visit Ontario One Call's Page.

Use the map or table below to find information about current construction projects in the City. 

To view future plans visit the Ten Year Infrastructure Capital Plan page.

Jump to the table of the current construction projects throughout St. Thomas.

 

Click any of the markers to view details regarding the project.

City of St. Thomas Environmental Services

Various photos of construction sites with backhoes and sewer pipes

Current Construction Projects

Project Name Start Date Completion Date Scope Project Contact Attachments
Lake Margaret Trail and Southdale Line Roundabout March 2017 August 2017 Reconstruction of the intersection to install Roundabout Jeff Lavigne -  519-631-1680 ext 4259 - jlavigne@stthomas.ca

Construction Notice Letter

Gateway Roundabout Project (Sunset Dr, Wellington Rd, Talbot Hill Intersection) March 2017 June 2017 Roundabout Construction, Drainage Improvements Dan Koppert- 519-631-1680 ext 4221 dkoppert@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
South Path Multi-Use Trail April 2017 July 2017 Trail Construction Peter Kavcic - 519-631-1680 ext 4197 pkavcic@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Elm Street - Centennial to Tyke May 2017 June 2017 Storm Sewer Installation Jeff Lavigne -  519-631-1680 ext 4259 - jlavigne@stthomas.ca  
Edward Street May 2017 July 2017 Road rehabilitation, culverts and ditches Terry Koning - 519-631-1680 ext 4167 tkoning@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Burwell Road June 2017 August 2017 Road rehabilitation, culverts and ditches Terry Koning - 519-631-1680 ext 4167 tkoning@stthomas.ca  
Sidewalk Program May 2017 July 2017 Continuous Sidewalk installation  Terry Koning - 519-631-1680 ext 4167 tkoning@stthomas.ca  
Gladstone Avenue July 2017 October 2017 Watermain, Sewers, and Roadwork Ric Radauskas - 519-631-1680 ext 4222 rradauskas@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Talbot Street - Centennial to 300m West July 2017 September 2017 Sanitary Sewer Dan Koppert- 519-631-1680 ext 4221 dkoppert@stthomas.ca  
Churchill Crescent July 2017 October 2017 Sewers,  Watermain, Road Peter Kavcic - 519-631-1680 ext 4197 pkavcic@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Ermatinger Street July 2017 October 2017 Watermain, Road Peter Kavcic - 519-631-1680 ext 4197 pkavcic@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Stanley Street August 2017 November 2017 Watermain, Sewer, road Dan Koppert- 519-631-1680 ext 4221 dkoppert@stthomas.ca  
St. Thomas Outdoor Recreation Complex (STORC) June 2017 September
 2018
Soccer Fields, Football Turf, Playground, Splash Pad, Support Building, Trails, roadway and Park Lot Ross Tucker - 519-631-9990 ext 5201 rtucker@stthomas.ca Construction Notice